Bhavanopnishad is an Upanishad belonging to the Atharva veda. Bhavanopnishad is compound word of two words,. Bhavana and Upanishad. And Upanishad. Bhavana Upanishad. Bhavanopanishad is one among the minor Upanishads listed under the category of Shaktha Upanishads viz. the. Bhavana Upanishad The Bhavana Upanishad (Sanskrit: भावन उपनिषद्, IAST: Bhāvana Upaniṣad) is a medieval era minor Upanishad of Hinduism.

Author: Marn Daicage
Country: Turkmenistan
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Career
Published (Last): 28 January 2010
Pages: 294
PDF File Size: 6.12 Mb
ePub File Size: 4.30 Mb
ISBN: 434-1-22972-901-9
Downloads: 7065
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Tygotilar

With ears let us hear what is good; Adorable ones! With eyes let us see what is good. With steady limbs, with bodies, praising, Let us enjoy the life allotted by the gods. May Indra, of wide renown, grant us well-being; May Pusan, bhavaja all-gods, grant us well-being.

May Tarksya, of unhampered movement, grant us well-being. May Brihaspati grant us well-being. The holy Teacher is the Power Para-Sakti that is the cause of all. Of that Power the body with its nine orifices is the form. It is the holy Wheel in the guise of the nine wheels. The Power of the Boar is paternal: Kurukulla, the deity of sacrifice, is maternal. The four human Ends are the oceans purusharthas – dharma, artha, kama and moksha. The body with the seven constituents Chile, blood, flesh, fat, bone, marrow and semen like the skin and the hair is the island of the nine gems.

Resolutions are the wish-granting trees; energy of the mind is the garden of the trees of plenty. The six seasons are the tastes, namely sweet, sour, bitter, pungent, astringent and saltish, which are apprehended by the tongue.

Knowledge is the material for worship; the object of knowledge is the oblation; the knower is the sacrificer. The meditation on the identity of the three, knowledge, its object, and the knower, is the worship rendered to the holy Wheel. Destiny and sentiments like love are the miraculous attainments like atomicity, etc. Lust, anger, greed, delusion, elation, envy, merit, demerit — these constitute the eight powers of Brahma, etc.

  ASTM D7078 PDF

The nine abodes muladhara etc. The earth, water, fire, air, ether, ear, skin, eye, tongue, nose, speech, feet, hands, the organs of evacuation and generation and the modification of mind are the sixteen powers such as the pull of lust, etc.

Speech, grasp, motion, evacuation, generation, and the attitudes of rejection, acceptance and apathy are the eight entities such as the flower of love, etc.

Alambusa, kuhu, visvodara, varana, hastijihva, yasovati, payasvini, gandhari, pusa, sankhini, sarasvati, ida, pingala and susumna — these fourteen arteries bjavana the fourteen powers such as the all-exciting, etc. The five vital breaths and the five minor breaths are the ten divinities of the outer spokes, styled Sarvasiddhiprada, etc. The digestive fire becomes fivefold through distinctions based on its association with this pre-eminent breath.

They are what ejects, what cooks, what dries, what burns and what inundates. Owing to the prominence bnavana the minor breath, these fires in the human body come ipanishad be styled as the corroder, the ejector, the agitator, the yawner and the deluder.

They upanishwd the digestion of the fivefold food: The ten aspects of Fire are the ten divinities of the inner spokes, Sarvajna, etc. The qualities of cold, heat, pleasure, pain, desire, sattva, rajas and tamas are the eight powers, vasini, etc. The five, rudimentary sound, etc. Mind is the bow made of sugarcane.

Attachment is the cord that binds.

Bhavana Upanishad

Aversion is the hook. The unmanifest, the Great, and the principle of Egoism are the divinities of the inner triangle: Kameshvari, Vajreshvari and Bhagamalini.


Absolute awareness, verily, is Kameshvara. Of all this the distinctive apprehension is the red glow. Perfection ensues from exclusive concentration of the mind.

Bhavana Upanishad – Vyasa Mahabharata

In the performance of meditation consist various acts of respectful service. The act of oblation is the merger in the Self of distinctions like I, Thou, Bhacana, non-Existence, the sense of duty and its negation, and the obligation worship. Assuagement is the thought of identity of all objects of imagination.

Thus meditating for three instants, or two, or even for a single instant, one becomes liberated while living; one is styled the Siva-Yogin. Meditations on the inner wheel have been discussed here following the tenets of Saktaism. Whoso knows thus is a student of the Atharvasiras.

Here ends the Bhavanopanishad, included in the Atharva-Veda. The goal of our sadhana or practices is the highest Joy that comes from the Realization in direct experience of the center of consciousness, the Self, the Atman or Purusha, which is one and the same with the Absolute Reality. This Self-Realization comes through Yoga meditation of hhavana Yoga Sutras, the contemplative insight of Advaita Vedanta, and upamishad intense devotion of Samaya Sri Vidya Tantra, the three of which complement one another like fingers on a hand.

Meditation, contemplation, mantra and prayer finally converge into a unified force directed towards the final stage, piercing the pearl of wisdom called bindu, leading to the Absolute.